Web design contest: second place

Well, a while ago I had gotten into this web design contest by Microsoft. They were like celebrating the launch of the new Microsoft Expression software, so they ran this “Expression Contest” in Central America and the Caribbean.

I never keep up with the contests and stuff so I didn’t know about this one. However, a friend of mine told me “you should compete” and all that. Anyway, long story short, I did compete, and it so happens that I won the second place, hehe.

http://www.microsoft.com/centroamerica/msexpresion/default.aspx

The link above leads to the contest page. However, unless you you know spanish there’s not much you can do over there other than look for any “go to the english version” button…

Anyway, that one is surely going to look good on my résumé, even if I am not exactly a web designer 🙂

~ by nemirc on June 10, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
