The hell with Windows Vista, me going Mac

Sadly, even with SP1 Windows Vista feels more like an alpha to me (or early beta, at best). I’m not talking about performance issues, which will most likely be improved upon before this OS goes gold. No, it’s all about a cohesive user experience / user interface for me. Vista fails on most UI fronts. It doesn’t look or behave similarly across any part of the operating system. Even more sad? That’s by design, folks.

I never thought I’d say this, but… we’ve finally seen the day when OSX, works, and feels “better” than Windows. Vista is schizophrenic, and that disorder has been further enabled by the range of vigilante software development teams who are providing code to the core without cross-checking with other teams for UI consistency.

Sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo anyway…………… if you’re smart enough you may have noticed that the above paragraphs don’t sound like me at all. That’s because all I did was copy-paste some stuff I found on the internet because I want to run this little experiment.

I was reading this page of this blog post just now and I wanted to see how much traffic this specific post generated. So I’m pretty much using Google’s and any other search engine to my advantage, so that I can lure as many Vista haters as I can. I will not be posting this in formus or stuff like that, so any reader I get will exclusively come from search engines and whatnot.

I don’t know what’s going to happen but it will be interesting to see if my visitor count suddenly skyrockets thanks to this specific post, heh. Anyway, I am writing this on my Vista64 machine using Windows Live Writer because I do like Vista and I love Live Writer 🙂 … and before you ask, I’m ok with OSX but I don’t like a lot of stuff about it and that’s why I would never switch.

On the other hand, I’m still working on all the stuff you already know (or that you don’t know, in case this is your first visit here).

~ by nemirc on September 1, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
