Updates and stuff

Well, it’s been a long since my last post but that doesn’t mean I’ve been doing nothing :p

I’ve been working on the short film, a couple of projects and some more stuff.

Well one of the things that I’ve been working on during my spare time is a digital Kougra neopet. It’s been a long since I modeled a quadruped and it’s proving to be a good exercise. The only thing I’m missing is the texturing of the headcap pumpkin and then I’m adding some fur.

image

I also got a new toy for AfterFX called ToonIt! After a looooooooooooooooooong time trying to install it (damn installer wouldn’t accept my serial since I’m on a 64bit system). Anyway, I’ve been using it for a little while and I’ve learned a few tips on how to make the toon-ing better.

viole_toon

Also… I downloaded the Mudbox 2009 trial. Amazing software. It’s improved a lot since the last version and now it allows me to work more and better than before. Actually the normal map for the mother character in my short film was made on this Mudbox (she’s the character seen below).

mudbox

~ by nemirc on November 3, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
