Realtime rendering madness!

When I was working on my shortfilm, I wished so bad for faster rendertimes… we just couldn’t wait for hours and hours for the renders to finish, and since I was the one managing the rendering, I had to use every trick in the unwritten book of the render to get everything done on time.

But now I’m experimenting with realtime rendering solutions. The image below is a RT render of a set featured on my short film. The original renders would take from 10 to 20 minutes on the 8-core machine (using Mentalray). The image below rendered in just a few seconds, at twice the resolution.

So now I think I’ll be using this method to render out the next shortfilm…

render

~ by nemirc on April 23, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
