Madness? This is Face texturing!!!

You may or may not know that the next film will be rendered using the real-time rendering engine. That’s why I am currently working on texturing tests for the characters.

For this test I used a head that I will be using for “something else.” I took the model inside Mudbox 2011 for texture painting and detailing. So far I have the texturing, but I am still missing some of the details (most of the details, I should say). You can see what I have so far on the image below:

Untitled-1

I took the model and textures inside the real time engine. For the shader I am using a SSS shader model. I still have a lot of work to do (as well as 2 more subdermal scattering maps) but it’s looking good so far.

Untitled-2

Yeah, creepy white eyes, Rayden style (Rayden from Mortal Kombat, of course). I am still missing the displacement map, so I will be posting an update with that displacement map next friday.

~ by nemirc on June 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
