Coolness

Well, this SIGGRAPH preparation is keeping me on my toes. So much stuff to prepare and so little time, specially because I have stuff I need to take with me so I can show it to people over there, you know.

I am also aware it’s sunday and the post should’ve gone live friday…

Anyway, first thing’s first. I finished the monkey. You can see the finished thing below (around 3K polys or so):

monkey

Also, people in the country launched this animation contest. Actually it’s the second one they launch (we had the same contest last year). I have to say this year the thing looks more serious, while last year it was… like this whole smoke and mirrors thing. I won’t say why because sometimes people “get offended” for what I say (and most of the time I am right, so it offends them even more, heh).

Anyway, the whole plan behind the contest makes it sound way more interesting than the first one.

BTW if you happen to be in LA by the end of the month, you’ll have the chance to watch it. They are organizing an screening for this salvadoran film festival, from july 30th to august 1st.

The screening is on Hayworth Theater, 2411 Wilshire Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90057

I don’t know when it will screen, and I don’t have any more details, though.

BTW I went to watch Shrek 4 yesterday, in 3D. I likedthe movie a lot, but I don’t know what happened to the projection. That movie theater doesn’t seem to calibrate the projector correctly. Image is either too dim, or too bright (actually I went to test some pre-show content the other day, and the image was too bright).

~ by nemirc on July 19, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
