Enola campaign on IndieGoGo

Hello and happy new year!

I didn’t post last weekend because Sunday was the first day of the year, but here I am again Smile

Today I launched a campaign on IndieGoGo to raise some money to develop a full version of my ludum dare 22 entry, Enola. I am offering different things in exchange of the donations, from t-shirts and posters to the full source code of the game after it’s finished.

The full version of the game would combine the exploration aspects I poured into the original ludum dare 22 entry, as well as puzzles and other stuff similar to Myst. It would be what I call a “horror/adventure” game. I don’t consider this a survival/horror game because there won’t be any kind of combat (and I plan the game to be designed in a way that you don’t “die”) and it won’t be an action/horror game either since, again, it has no combat.

However, there are more things that scare us other than a big monster that can slice you in half, and that’s my plan really.

If the game sounds interesting to you, you can always make a donation Smile

On a side note, and completely unrelated to Enola, you can now buy SteroidS on GamersGate as well.

~ by nemirc on January 9, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
