I miss making movies :P

img10

I have to admit that after such a long time working on games, I miss making movies. You may (or may not) know I began working on a short film some time in 2010, but I still haven’t finished it because I’m too busy making games.

I hope I’ll get the chance to work on that movie again. The problem is that filmmaking in this country is not exactly something you an use to feed yourself. Right now I’m single, and obviously I don’t have any kids, but for that reason I have to work like crazy, so I can give my future family something, and making movies in El Salvador is not the way to do it.

On the other hand, while I’m not making games because I want to get rich, I do plan to make some money making games, because I like making them.

But liking to do something doesn’t pay the bills Smile with tongue out

No, this is not something “I just realized.” I knew this a long time ago, but I was reminded of this because someone asked me about the short films and all that.

I do have to find the time to make a new reel, though, since the one I have is like 2 years old…

The image above is from my short film “Tormented.”

~ by nemirc on March 19, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
