Quick post: my unused #7dFPS idea

I was going to post this last weekend but I didn’t get the chance to do it. Well, as you may or may not know, there’s this thing called the “7 days FPS” where you have to come up with an FPS in 7 days. I was going to make a game for it, but many things happened so I didn’t get the chance to do anything.

I’m going to share my idea but before I do it, I’ll give you a brief background. I was born in a country during a period of civil war. We had the guerrillas and the military shooting at each other, and you can’t really say who were the good guys and the bad guys.

The guerrillas would bomb bridges, buildings, towns, and kidnap and kill people.

The solders would bomb towns, forests, and kidnap and kill people.

And people like me were stuck in the middle, hoping not to get killed by one party or the other.

So my idea was to make a war game, but not the kind of game that glorifies shooting and killing “bad guys” (I haven’t played any of the COD or Battlefield games, but you can’t really say you’re one of “the good guys” because you will be on the good or bad team depending on who’s watching).

Anyway, a war game where you’re one of those poor helpless people, so you’re mostly the one trying not to get shot, and killing (or rather trying to kill) only when you have no choice (because you have no weapons training, so firing mechanics should suck). So, this FPS should be the kind of game that shows killing is NOT fun and war heroes from any other kind of war game are actually the bad guys (regardless of the flag they bear).

Stay tuned, next weekend I’ll write about “the rape of Lara Croft,” unless I find something more interesting to write about. By the way, the Enola alpha 0.3 will be released in a couple of days.

~ by nemirc on June 13, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
