Back to my Unity Experiments

Well, last months were somewhat crazy, finishing Enola and all that (even if it’s not yet finished, heh), but now I can finally go back to Unity.

As I’ve said before (on this blog), I am switching to Unity. I got PlayMaker and a few other modules, and I’ve been working on a few experiments. One of them is a platformer-ish controller using PlayMaker:

This is a couple of weeks old, but you can get a pretty good idea of what I’m going after. Right now I already have edge-climbing and wall-jumping functionality. I can also jump from one edge to the next, vertically.

My plan is to use something like this for a game project. I can’t say much about it other than it will use these platformer-ish mechanics à la Tomb Raider.

More about this in the next months Smile

~ by nemirc on November 26, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
