My adventurer controller is animated (sorta)

Hello again.

Well, if there’s something you should know about me is that I’m always wondering what to do next, and right now I am working on a new videogame project, a adventurer controller project (this one is more like a personal project), and also supervising what’s being done for the Nightmare Mode in Enola (I’m also doing some work myself, but most of the work is being done by other people).

That new videogame project is something I can’t talk about right now, but I can tell you it’s going to be a multiplayer thing.

The adventurer controller project is something I’ve mentioned before, and I even wrote about it on a previous post. Right now, pretty much all the functionality is already in, and what I need to do is to add animations.

capture

To make things easier, I just added Enola’s model. I just removed her long flowing hair and switched her dress for some pants (a modified version of one of her alternate costumes). Her idle, walking and running animations are the ones made for the game, but the jumping and climbing animations are just half-baked animations I’m using to check how the thing works.

I’m currently missing a couple of animations, and then it’s a matter of cleaning up, optimizing and bug fixing, but I should be done soon-ish.

I have an idea for a game where I could use this controller, but I’m thinking the controller will be open enough to be used in almost any kind of third person game.

You can see a video of the progress so far below:

In other news, someone on the Steam forum said about Enola. It was a short but pretty cool comment IMO:

forumpost

 

See you next week. BTW, I began writing on my Catholicism Wow blog again, so feel free to check it out if you feel like it.

~ by nemirc on December 21, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
